5 New Macon Police Officers Join Force

  • Print


Updated: Fri, 20 Sep 2013 01:20:41 EST

Five new Macon Police officers were sworn in during ceremonies Friday.

The five were administered the oath and received their pins at the Chief Ben T. Watkins Training Academy.

MPD Chief Mike Carswell swore in Jeffrey Prestridge, Jerald Rafferzeder, Christopher Sherrell, James Wallace and Erickson Watkins.

The five graduated from the Georgia Public Safety Training Center in Forsyth, and begin three months of field training experience. 

The final class of MPD recruits will graduate on Friday, Dec. 6, ahead of the MPD’s merger with the Bibb County Sheriff’s Office. 

What's on WGXA

What's On Now

8:00 PM - So You Think You Can Dance

What's On Next

10:00 PM - WGXA News @ 10pm


8:00 PM So You Think You Can Dance

10:00 PM WGXA News @ 10pm

What's On Now

8:30 PM - The Goldbergs

What's On Next

9:00 PM - Modern Family


8:00 PM The Middle

8:30 PM The Goldbergs

9:00 PM Modern Family

9:30 PM Modern Family

10:00 PM Motive