Mercer Football Kicks Off Preseason Camp

Tools
  • Print
  • 0 Comments

Created:

Updated: Wed, 30 Jul 2014 01:28:22 EST

Tuesday marked one day closer to college Football Season. For Mercer, that meant football players returning to campus.

The Bears welcomed 95 players Tuesday in preparation for the start of preseason camp.

“We are excited to get our guys back on campus and have the entire team together as a unit,” Head Coach Bobby Lamb told WGXA News. “Last season’s 10-2 finish has turned the attention of Macon and Middle Georgia to Mercer University football and we are ready to get to work and start preparing for a new league and a new challenge.”

Mercer will begin their 17-day fall camp Wednesday morning wtih conditioning tests before their first official practice at 4 p.m. Wednesday afternoon.

Below is a complete schedule for the Mercer Bear's 2014 Preseason Camp:

Practice #1: Wed., Jul. 30 – 4:00 p.m.
Practice #2: Thu., Jul. 31 – 8:45 a.m.
Practice #3: Fri., Aug. 1 – 8:45 a.m.
Practice #4: Sat., Aug. 2 – 8:45 a.m.
Practice #5: Sun., Aug. 3 – 8:45 a.m.
Practice #6: Mon., Aug. 4 – 8:45 a.m.
Practice #7: Tue., Aug. 5 – 8:00 a.m.
Practice #8: Tue., Aug. 5 – 5:00 p.m.
Practice #9: Wed., Aug. 6 – 3:00 p.m.
Practice #10: Thu., Aug. 7 – 8:00 a.m.
Practice #11: Thu., Aug. 7 – 5:00 p.m.
Practice #12: Fri., Aug. 8 – 3:00 p.m.
Scrimmage: Sat., Aug. 9 – 3:30 p.m.
Practice #13: Mon., Aug. 11 – 8:00 a.m.
Practice #14: Mon., Aug. 11 – 5:00 p.m.
Practice #15: Tue., Aug. 12 – 3:00 p.m.
Practice #16: Wed., Aug. 13 – 8:00 a.m.
Practice #17: Wed., Aug. 13 – 5:00 p.m.
Scrimmage: Thu., Aug. 14 – 7:00 p.m.
Practice #18: Fri., Aug. 15 – 3:30 p.m.

What's on WGXA

What's On Now

3:30 PM - Hot Bench

What's On Next

4:00 PM - Family Feud

Tonight

7:30 PM 2014 MLB World Series

What's On Now

3:00 PM - The Real

What's On Next

4:00 PM - Dish Nation

Tonight

8:00 PM Selfie

8:30 PM Manhattan Love Story

9:00 PM Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

10:00 PM Forever